Full Time Faculty Directory

Armstrong, Laura

Assistant Professor
Colvard 4009
704-687-1333
laura.armstrong@uncc.edu

Dr. Armstrong's Website

Read More about Armstrong, Laura



Dr. Maryana Arvan

Arvan, Maryana

Assistant Professor
maryana.arvan@uncc.edu

Education:

Read More about Arvan, Maryana



Dr. Jeanette Bennett

Bennett, Jeanette

Associate Professor
Colvard 4049
704-687-1966
jeanette.bennett@uncc.edu

My research examines how our experiences "get under the skin" via stress and affects our he

Read More about Bennett, Jeanette



Dr. Anita Blanchard

Blanchard, Anita

Associate Professor
Colvard 4043
704-687-1320
alblanch@uncc.edu

Education:

Read More about Blanchard, Anita



Dr. Kim Buch

Buch, Kimberly K

Professor
Colvard 4023
kkbuch@uncc.edu

Undergraduate research assistants are welcome to join my team doing a range of studies on h

Read More about Buch, Kimberly K



Burke, Kathleen

Lecturer
Colvard 4038
kmchale@uncc.edu

Read More about Burke, Kathleen



Canevello, Amy

Associate Professor
Colvard 4029
704-687-1324
acanevel@uncc.edu

Dr. Canevello's Website

Read More about Canevello, Amy



Dr. Andrew Case

Case, Andrew

Assistant Professor
Colvard 4037
704-687-1337
acase8@uncc.edu

I work to understand and redress racial inequalities in health and justice out

Read More about Case, Andrew



Dr. Maria-Carla Chiarella

Chiarella, Maria Carla

Senior Lecturer & Undergraduate Coordinator
Colvard 4031
chiarella@uncc.edu

Education:

Read More about Chiarella, Maria Carla



Dr. Jim Cook

Cook, James

Professor
Colvard 4042
704-687-1327
jcook@uncc.edu

Education:

Read More about Cook, James



Dr. George Demakis

Demakis, George

Professor
Colvard 4028
704-687-1328
gdemakis@uncc.edu

Education:

Read More about Demakis, George



Faust, Mark

Associate Professor/Interim Director of Cognitive Science
Colvard 4041
704-687-1341
mefaust@uncc.edu

Education:

Read More about Faust, Mark



Dr. Alexia Galati

Galati, Alexia

Assistant Professor
Colvard 4027
704-687-1343
agalati@uncc.edu

Dr. Galati's Website

Read More about Galati, Alexia



Dr. Jane Gaultney

Gaultney, Jane

Professor
Colvard 4008
704-687-1331
jgaultny@uncc.edu

I study cognition and behavior in children and adults with sleep disorders.

Read More about Gaultney, Jane



Dr. Virginia Gil-Rivas

Gil-Rivas, Virginia

Professor
Colvard 4006
704-687-1330
vgilriva@uncc.edu

Dr. Gil-Rivas's Website

Read More about Gil-Rivas, Virginia



Professor Erin Godly-Reynolds

Godly-Reynolds, Erin

Lecturer
Colvard 4026
egodlyre@uncc.edu

Read More about Godly-Reynolds, Erin



Dr. Eric Heggestad

Heggestad, Eric

Chair/Associate Professor
Colvard 4015
704-687-1338
edhegges@uncc.edu

Dr. Heggestad's Website

Read More about Heggestad, Eric



Dr. Susan Johnson

Johnson, Susan

Professor
Colvard 4007
skjohnso@uncc.edu

Currently, my primary research areas is in the study of Complementary and Alternative Medic

Read More about Johnson, Susan



Dr. Ryan Kilmer

Kilmer, Ryan

Professor
Colvard 4011
704-687-1340
rpkilmer@uncc.edu

As a child clinical-community psychologist, my interests center around children and familie

Read More about Kilmer, Ryan



Langhinrichsen-Rohling, Jennifer

Professor
Colvard 4030
704-687-1350
jlanghin@uncc.edu

Read More about Langhinrichsen-Rohling, Jennifer



Dr. Sara Levens

Levens, Sara

Associate Professor
Colvard 4033
704-687-1965
slevens@uncc.edu

Research Interests:

Read More about Levens, Sara



Dr. Jordan Lyerly

Lyerly, Jordan

Lecturer
Colvard 4036
jlyerly3@uncc.edu

Read More about Lyerly, Jordan



Markant, Doug

Assistant Professor
Colvard 4022
dmarkant@uncc.edu

Research Interests:

Read More about Markant, Doug



Dr. Rick McAnulty

McAnulty, Richard

Associate Professor
Colvard 4047
704-687-1320
rdmcanul@uncc.edu

Dr. McAnulty's Website

Read More about McAnulty, Richard



Dr. Alyssa McGonagle

McGonagle, Alyssa

Assistant Professor
Colvard 4034
704-687-1359
amcgonag@uncc.edu

I am an Assistant Professor of Psychology and Organizational Science.

Read More about McGonagle, Alyssa



Dr. Erika Montanaro

Montanaro, Erika

Assistant Professor
Colvard 4032
704-687-1320
emontana@uncc.edu

Read More about Montanaro, Erika



Dr. Hannah Peach

Peach, Hannah

Lecturer
Colvard 4012
hpeach@uncc.edu

I am interested in the biological, psychological, social, and behavioral antecedents and co

Read More about Peach, Hannah



Peterman, Amy

Associate Professor
Colvard 4013
704-687-1345
ahpeterm@uncc.edu

Dr. Peterman's Website

Read More about Peterman, Amy



Dr. Chuck Reeve

Reeve, Charlie

Professor
Colvard 4010
clreeve@uncc.edu

My current research stems from a cognitive epidemiological framework which seeks to better

Read More about Reeve, Charlie



Scott, Victoria

Assistant Professor
Colvard 4035
704-687-1354
vscott10@uncc.edu

In the Collective Wellness lab, we are committed to social improvement.

Read More about Scott, Victoria



Dr. Samira Shaikh

Shaikh, Samira

Assistant Professor of Cognitive Science & Computer Science
430E Woodward Hall
704-687-7022
sshaikh2@uncc.edu

Dr. Shaikh's Website

Read More about Shaikh, Samira



Dr. Linda Shanock

Shanock, Linda

Professor
Colvard 4044
704-687-1353
lshanock@uncc.edu

Throughout my career I have done extensive work involving perceived organizational support.

Read More about Shanock, Linda



Dr. Lori Van Wallendael

Van Wallendael, Lori

Associate Chair/Associate Professor
Colvard 4020
704-687-1360
lrvanwal@uncc.edu

Dr. Van Wallendael's Website

Read More about Van Wallendael, Lori



Dr. Jennifer Webb

Webb, Jennifer

Associate Professor
Colvard 4024
704-687-1320
jbest18@uncc.edu

Our research program studies the positive psychology of eating, body image, and weight amon

Read More about Webb, Jennifer