Full Time Faculty Directory

Armstrong, Laura

Assistant Professor
Colvard 4009
704-687-1333
laura.armstrong@uncc.edu

Dr. Armstrong's Website

Read More about Armstrong, Laura



Bennett, Jeanette

Assistant Professor
Colvard 4049
704-687-1966
jeanette.bennett@uncc.edu

My research examines how our experiences "get under the skin" via stress and affects our he

Read More about Bennett, Jeanette



Blanchard, Anita

Associate Professor
Colvard 4043
704-687-1320
alblanch@uncc.edu

Education:

Read More about Blanchard, Anita



Buch, Kimberly K

Professor
Colvard 4023
kkbuch@uncc.edu

Undergraduate research assistants are welcome to join my team doing a range of studies on h

Read More about Buch, Kimberly K



Burke, Kathleen

Lecturer
Colvard 4038
kmchale@uncc.edu

Read More about Burke, Kathleen



Canevello, Amy

Associate Professor
Colvard 4029
704-687-1324
acanevel@uncc.edu

Dr. Canevello's Website

Read More about Canevello, Amy



Case, Andrew

Assistant Professor
Colvard 4037
704-687-1337
acase8@uncc.edu

I work to understand and redress racial inequalities in health and justice out

Read More about Case, Andrew



Chiarella, Maria Carla

Senior Lecturer & Undergraduate Coordinator
Colvard 4031
chiarella@uncc.edu

Education:

Read More about Chiarella, Maria Carla



Cook, James

Professor
Colvard 4042
704-687-1327
jcook@uncc.edu

Education:

Read More about Cook, James



Demakis, George

Professor
Colvard 4028
704-687-1328
gdemakis@uncc.edu

Education:

Read More about Demakis, George



Faust, Mark

Associate Professor/Interim Director of Cognitive Science
Colvard 4041
704-687-1341
mefaust@uncc.edu

Education:

Read More about Faust, Mark



Galati, Alexia

Assistant Professor
Colvard 4027
704-687-1343
agalati@uncc.edu

Dr. Galati's Website

Read More about Galati, Alexia



Gaultney, Jane

Professor
Colvard 4008
704-687-1331
jgaultny@uncc.edu

I study cognition and behavior in children and adults with sleep disorders.

Read More about Gaultney, Jane



Gil-Rivas, Virginia

Professor
Colvard 4006
704-687-1330
vgilriva@uncc.edu

Dr. Gil-Rivas's Website

Read More about Gil-Rivas, Virginia



Godly-Reynolds, Erin

Lecturer
Colvard 4026
egodlyre@uncc.edu

Read More about Godly-Reynolds, Erin



Heggestad, Eric

Chair/Associate Professor
Colvard 4015
704-687-1338
edhegges@uncc.edu

Dr. Heggestad's Website

Read More about Heggestad, Eric



Johnson, Susan

Professor
Colvard 4007
skjohnso@uncc.edu

Currently, my primary research areas is in the study of Complementary and Alternative Medic

Read More about Johnson, Susan



Kilmer, Ryan

Professor
Colvard 4011
704-687-1340
rpkilmer@uncc.edu

As a child clinical-community psychologist, my interests center around children and familie

Read More about Kilmer, Ryan



Langhinrichsen-Rohling, Jennifer

Professor
Colvard 4030
704-687-1350
jlanghin@uncc.edu

Read More about Langhinrichsen-Rohling, Jennifer



Levens, Sara

Assistant Professor
Colvard 4033
704-687-1965
slevens@uncc.edu

Research Interests:

Read More about Levens, Sara



Lyerly, Jordan

Lecturer
Colvard 4036
jlyerly3@uncc.edu

Read More about Lyerly, Jordan



Maisto, Albert

Bonnie E. Cone Distinguished Professor
Colvard 4040
amaisto@uncc.edu

Dr. Maisto's Website

Read More about Maisto, Albert



Markant, Doug

Assistant Professor
Colvard 4022
dmarkant@uncc.edu

Research Interests:

Read More about Markant, Doug



McAnulty, Richard

Associate Professor
Colvard 4047
704-687-1320
rdmcanul@uncc.edu

Dr. McAnulty's Website

Read More about McAnulty, Richard



McGonagle, Alyssa

Assistant Professor
Colvard 4034
704-687-1359
amcgonag@uncc.edu

I am an Assistant Professor of Psychology and Organizational Science.

Read More about McGonagle, Alyssa



Montanaro, Erika

Assistant Professor
Colvard 4032
704-687-1320
emontana@uncc.edu

Read More about Montanaro, Erika



Peach, Hannah

Lecturer
Colvard 4012
hpeach@uncc.edu

I am interested in the biological, psychological, social, and behavioral antecedents and co

Read More about Peach, Hannah



Peterman, Amy

Associate Professor
Colvard 4013
704-687-1345
ahpeterm@uncc.edu

Dr. Peterman's Website

Read More about Peterman, Amy



Reeve, Charlie

Professor
Colvard 4010
clreeve@uncc.edu

My current research stems from a cognitive epidemiological framework which seeks to better

Read More about Reeve, Charlie



Scott, Victoria

Assistant Professor
Colvard 4035
704-687-1354
vscott10@uncc.edu

In the Collective Wellness lab, we are committed to social improvement.

Read More about Scott, Victoria



Shaikh, Samira

Assistant Professor of Cognitive Science & Computer Science
430E Woodward Hall
704-687-7022
sshaikh2@uncc.edu

Dr. Shaikh's Website

Read More about Shaikh, Samira



Shanock, Linda

Professor
Colvard 4044
704-687-1353
lshanock@uncc.edu

Throughout my career I have done extensive work involving perceived organizational support.

Read More about Shanock, Linda



Van Wallendael, Lori

Associate Chair/Associate Professor
Colvard 4020
704-687-1360
lrvanwal@uncc.edu

Dr. Van Wallendael's Website

Read More about Van Wallendael, Lori



Webb, Jennifer

Associate Professor
Colvard 4024
704-687-1320
jbest18@uncc.edu

Our research program studies the positive psychology of eating, body image, and weight amon

Read More about Webb, Jennifer